Follow Our Tweets: @mris_Real_News Like Us On Facebook MRIS® - a Bright MLS

Wondering if your MRIS class is cancelled due to winter weather?

December 21, 2010  |  by Dessie

Below is a list of the associations where MRIS holds training classes throughout the year. While we hate to cancel, we do want everyone to be safe therefore we must be prepared for the unexpected winter weather. If old man winters comes to visit, MRIS follows each associations’ weather policy or local school districts if there is no policy in place.  If there is a school or government delay, the morning classes will be cancelled.  If there is early dismissal, MRIS will cancel afternoon classes.

From Bay Area to Blue Ridge we have your inclement weather policies covered, check below for the counties to watch:

Association:  Inclement Weather Policy
AACAR:  Anne Arundel County Public Schools and Community College
BAAR: Queen Anne’s County Public Schools 
BRAR: Winchester City Government and Frederick County Public Schools
CCAR: Carroll County Public Schools for closures and 2 hour delays
CCBOR: Cecil County Public Schools
DAAR: Loudoun County Public Schools 
EPBR: Berkeley County Public Schools 
FAAR: Stafford County Public Schools 
FCAR: FCC-Frederick Community College inclement weather policy.  The college will announce closings, delays, and cancellations by 5:30 am.  If FCC is delayed in opening, there will not be any morning classes.  
GBBR: Call 410-337-7200 to view recorded message for closings.  There will also be a note on the homepage of the GBBR website in the message section.
GCBR: Garrett County Public Schools 
GPAAR: Fauquier County Public Schools for closures and Fauquier County Government for delays
HCAR (Howard): Howard County Public Schools Schedule
HCAR (Harford): Harford County Public Schools 
HHAR: Allegany County Public Schools 
MRIS: Federal Government.  If Federal agencies have a Delayed Arrival, the morning classes at MRIS will be cancelled.  If Federal agencies are on Liberal Leave or Closed, all MRIS classes will be cancelled for the day.
MSBR: Talbot County Public Schools 
NVAR: Fairfax County Public Schools
PGCAR: Prince George’s County Government Offices 
PHBR: Mineral County Public Schools 
PMRAR: Washington County Public School 
PWAR: George Mason University
SMAR: Charles County Schools

Posted in Blog

Next Post → ← Previous Post

Comments are closed.

RSS Feed